This art activity had to have been my favorite ones so far.  This was so relaxing to just sit at the sculpture garden and sketch for a while.  These were the two drawings that I felt the most comfortable with.  I have never been to the Japanese sculpture garden, so this atmosphere was so new to me and I loved every minute of it.  I truly enjoyed myself and thought that sketching nature felt so pure and relaxing.  I really needed that.  I am so busy with my life and everything that is going on with it, I needed to take the time to appreciate Earth.  I loved this project more than any other project we’ve ever done.   I think the thirty second sketches were hilarious because I really tried to do everything in thirty seconds or less and the five minute drawing I actually tried so hard which is sad because it looks HORRIBLE.  This was such an experience.

Leave a Reply

